Hayward Medalists

Hayward Medalists

The Bunbury Football Club has had many champion footballers progress through it ranks to play football at the highest level.

In the past two decades this has included AFL players Phil Narkle (our club’s only Sandover Medallist), Kyle Reimers, Neville Jetta, Louis Jetta and Connor Blakely.

At WAFL level these include triple WAFL Premiership Captain Keith Narkle, 200 WAFL gamer Shane Renfree, Steve Eaton, Steve Kelderman, Leigh Hislop, Liam McGuire, Darren Williams, Shane Nani, Jamie Nani and many more.

At the local South West Football League (SWFL) level our club has had many champion players with special acknowledgement to the following winners of the SWFL highest individual award the Hayward Medal.

Our clubs winner are:

  • Ron Trezise (Snr)
  • Max McGuire
  • John Rogers
  • George Spalding
  • Grant Hawkes (dual winner)
  • Jamie Nani
  • Mick Sherry
  • Jesse Gribble (dual winner)